Best Boy Group Vocal?

Who is the best Korean boy group singer? There are so many groups, and most of them have great vocals. However, some stand out because of their amazing or superior vocal abilities. I’ve listed what I think are the best of the best. I decided not to include groups like TVXQ, SS501, Shinhwa, H.O.T., or g.o.d because to me they’re already legends, and are established in the minds of people as having great vocals.

Watch the videos, and vote in the poll at the bottom…or don’t, your call.

BEAST Yoseob

Thank You – Live

Still With You – Pre-Debut

A Good Man – Rehearsal Clip

BIGBANG Daesung

This Is The Moment – Live

Vocal Collection 2006-2010

BIGBANG Taeyang

Cracks Of My Broken Heart – Live

Don’t Wanna Try – Live

The Boss (DN-A) Mika

Billionaire – Live In The Dorm (?)

Down – Also Live…In The Dorm

Dalmatian Jisu

Love You, I Love You – Starry Night Radio

IU’s Good Day & 3 High Notes

FT Island Hongki

Song Cuts (Some Live, Some Album)

Love Love Love – Live

Infinite Sungkyu

One Late Night In 1994 – Live

Gone – Live

MBLAQ GO (Byunghee)

Stupid (미련) – Live

You Are My Lady – Live With Jung Yup

SHINee Jonghyun

Nothing Better – Live

Baby Baby – Live

Hot Times High Notes – Live

Super Junior KRY (Sorry, I couldn’t pick just one)

The One I Love – Live

Kyuhyun – That Man – Live

Ryeowook – Smile Again – Live

Yesung – It Has To Be You – Live

U-KISS Kevin

More Than Words – BS Japan

In Your Hands – MV

2AM Jo Kwon

Concert Cuts

Can You Hear Me – Live

2PM Junsu

I Have A Love – Live

You Are Not Alone – Live

Who do you think is the best?

2 Responses to “Best Boy Group Vocal?”

  1. Cassies all over the world Says:

    um. you didnt even put a single member from dbsk in here..
    dbsk are known as the best vocalist group
    all five of them have a limitless supply of talent not like other groups where some sing, some dance and some rap.
    they all sing.
    and they all dance (some just not as well as the main dancer)

    but if you’re doing a judge on their singing.
    you need to have at least one of these boys in here.

    jaejoong has the sweetest voice ive ever heard
    junsu has amazing vocals and pitch
    yoochun is so emotive and his ballads – fuck. have you heard colours – melody and harmony?
    yunho has omg. he has more of a chance to shine now as they’re a two person group now
    and changmin. fuck. he’s just amazing – his screams.
    their everything.

    • bekaht2038 Says:

      If you read the part at the top you’ll see I said, “I decided not to include groups like TVXQ, SS501, Shinhwa, H.O.T., or g.o.d because to me they’re already legends, and are established in the minds of people as having great vocals.” It’s safe to say that TVXQ is the best group I’ve ever heard, they are amazing and flawless. I didn’t put them in because as I said, they’re already legends. They’re on an entirely different level than everyone else, so it wouldn’t be fair to include them with younger groups. Honestly, I almost didn’t include BIGBANG or Super Junior because they’re a bit older. Especially Super Junior, who debuted the same year as SS501. I hope you understand my reasoning here.


Leave a Reply

