Block B

They only debuted a few days ago, but I think I’m hooked already. They released a music video for their song “Freeze” on April 13, 2011. The first thing I notice is the eye-makeup. Why is there so much? Pause at 0:03 and you can see there’s quite a bit on that poor guy. Now, I’m a person who likes a little bit of guy-liner here and there, but this is a little too much. Just like in 2PM’s “I’ll Be Back” I think we need to have a talk with the stylist noonas. Once you get over the excessive eye-makeup though, they’re incredible. The video continues with close-ups of each member, and can I just say, they certainly aren’t lacking in the area of visuals. I like the choreography, and they all dance pretty well. The black outfits they have at the start are probably my favorite, but I also really like the white and gold ones. My style is pretty plain, I like black, white, and silver, so I’m not a big fan of the colorful outfits at the 1:36 mark. Lastly, the vocals and rap. I like them, I really do, and the song is really catchy. The rap at 2:22 really caught my attention. I was like, “Who is this guy? He’s awesome.” Turns out he’s the maknae; his name is P.O. The whole video is pretty good, I like that they went with a performance type video for their debut instead of a story type. It’s easier for me to learn who they are that way. I’ve probably ruined the whole video by now, but here’s it is anyway. =)

Here’s their live debut on Music Bank. You can tell right away that they’re rookies, but you can also tell that they’ll adapt to the stage pretty quick. This group has a lot of potential.

This is the MR removed version. MR removed just means that the back track  is removed so you hear them 100% live. It’s not the most amazing MR removed video I’ve seen, but it’s pretty good for a rookie group, and they’ll certainly improve with time and experience.

For more information on Block B read my post on 2011 new boy groups.

2 Responses to “Block B”

  1. Block B (Info) « bekaht2038 Says:

    […] by Cho PD that officially debuted April 14, 2011. I talk about them in another one of my posts. [1] Cho PD stated that he wanted to create a group of artists that would have as much musical and […]

  2. 2011 New Boy Groups « bekaht2038 Says:

    […] by Cho PD that officially debuted April 14, 2011. I talk about them in another one of my posts. [10] Cho PD stated that he wanted to create a group of artists that would have as much musical and […]


Leave a Reply

